Important Message
KEEPING KEY WORKERS ON THE ROAD - 10% OFF ALL TYRES & SERVICING FOR ALL OUR KEY WORKERS DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC. PLEASE NOTE THAT WE HAVE INCREASED ACCESS RESTRICTIONS AND HEALTHCARE PROTECTION IN PLACE. PLEASE CALL 07533 229919 TO MAKE A BOOKING.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Matthew Orpwood
28/03/2020
Customer Review
Ryder motorcycle, I had two bikes from them but today I went to have a chain and sprocket from them today and as always top work. but in these hard times they mange to get it done so I can get to work on the ambulance Monday. big thank you to you all
Ian Thomson
28/03/2020
Customer Review
Got the call today,
Went to pick up my bike.
Done and dusted, quite literally, what a clean up job.
STUNNING. Serviced repaired and cleaned with a discount, a good day.
Thank you all at ryder Motorcycles 👍👍😁
Sam Segal
16/03/2020
Customer Review
Brilliant customer service nothing is too much only company i.will be taking my bike to
Tony White
10/03/2020
Customer Review
I purchased my fireblade from Ryder Motorcycles. they really couldn't do enough for me. their customer service is 5 star .and the bikes are mint . would 100% recommend.
I will definitely be buying my next bike from them
Miguel Banzai
01/03/2020
Customer Review
Helpful and honest. Thank you James!
Ian Calver
19/02/2020
Customer Review
From walking in to the showroom to having the bike delivered, Joe and his team have been nothing short of fantastic. No pushy sales pitch, just honest opinions with plenty of questions being answered when I asked them. His stock of bikes are of the best quality and even in the middle of his showroom rebuild he still provides excellent service and friendly advice. I purchased a beaut of a bike from here and would return to purchase my next one. Highly recommended dealer, providing more than just a sale. Thank you 🙏
Gavin Margrie
18/02/2020
Customer Review
I corresponded with Kelly by phone and by email prior to visiting the showroom and as the saying goes “it did everything it said on the tin”
Everyone was so great to deal with, like minded and easy to chat with, no pressure selling and I got a great deal on a brilliant used Kawasaki GTR1400.
I live in Norfolk, but the trip is worth it for the service I received thank you so much.
Tim Borrett
17/02/2020
Customer Review
I recently bought my first bike from Ryder Motorcycles. They were really helpful and a friendly crew. The bike is in great condition and totally as described over the phone and with a video sent before I put down a deposit. Once I have passed my test I'll be hoping they will have a bigger bike in stock for me to move up to! Best wishes to all.
Spencer O'Neill
17/02/2020
Customer Review
After having my bike stolen and fighting with the insurance for a better price on my old CBR i started looking for a bike, I found Ryder Motorcycles by accident but am so pleased i did, they are a truly professional family run team and the new shop and showroom are fantastic, not to mention how happy i am with my new CBR Fireblade. Great service and any motorbike shop that does more than it says it will to your new bike so its running when you come to collect it is a blessing in this day and age deserves recommendation to everyone who's serious about biking. I will always go there for everything from now on. I look forward to a trip or 2 as well with them soon. Spencer
Dean May
17/02/2020
Customer Review
I have been going to Ryder automotive over the last couple of years to sell and buy bikes from Joe. He's always 100% professional and I always receive a 1st class service. I would certainly recommend Ryder automotives to anyone looking to purchase their next bike. In my opinion you won't find a better motorcycle dealer in Kent
Tel's Tales
16/02/2020
Customer Review
I’ve purchased three bikes from Ryder Motorcycles and to keep it short the reason is simple. * I know I’m getting a MINT bike with reasonably low mileage because that’s all they really deal in and if there are any issues their customer service is unbeatable-FACT. It’s just a bonus they are genuinely passionate about bikes and can talk about them as long as I can 😁 🤛💨
Scott Quinnell
16/02/2020
Customer Review
Excellent service, staff very friendly and put the customer first. You even get free coffee! Even though I live 30 miles away and have plenty of local garages I will be coming back in July for MOT and service. I wish Joe and all the staff all the best for the future.
Istvan Veg
16/02/2020
Customer Review
Very friendly and helpful staff! A pleasure to do business with. The bike is brilliant and it’s new owners ( me and my wife) happy. Many thanks!!!
Tony Graham
16/02/2020
Customer Review
I would like to thank Joe and co. for a great service. I recently purchased a Honda fireblade at a realistic price for a first rate machine. The entire process was quick and pain free with my bike delivered in under a week with my first rides proving that my new bike rides as good as it looks. Will recommend and use again.
Sebastien Dont
16/02/2020
Customer Review
I like second hand!. It is better value for money, it is less stress from theft as it is not the latest model and the latest development is wasted on me anyway. The new 2019 Ducati Desert sled has a red frame! Thanks God for that because I never made the difference with the 2017 version in the test drive. Joe introduced me to a 2017 model as good as new with 470 miles on the clock, black and white and it took me back 30 years when bought my 1st motorcycle in my 20th, a second hand XT500. I liked dealing with Joe. Because he doesn't represent one make, he is impartial and knowledgeable on motorcycle across the board. Finally, I saved £5000 and I smile every time I start that engine. Well done and thank you very much.
Ryan Robinson
15/02/2020
Customer Review
Purchased my Tracer 900 from here a few weeks back now. She's been faultless so far, I'm enjoying riding it allot and I have no concerns about that changing. I initially went to look at another bike but after a long look round it, even starting the bike with Joe the owner who patiently helped me out the whole time but I decided it wasnt for me. The purchase process was quick and painless. I had the Tracer delivered that Saturday to my house for free, as I live in kent. What more do you want? I'm very happy with my experience with this company and the people involved in the process of my purchase.
Richard Laughton
15/02/2020
Customer Review
Great service, great bike! Joe helped in any way that he could and was extremely helpful. Good advice on extras! Thanks to all at Ryder!!
Dave Evans
15/02/2020
Customer Review
After deciding to get back into biking after several years, I discovered Ryder Automotive just down the road and popped in for a visit. Joe was brilliant to chat to about my needs and has a wealth of experience of many different styles of riding and bike. I was really impressed how they use the gear they sell and couldn't be more pleased with the service and the bike I've recently bought! I've asked a few follow up questions by email and have always had a prompt and helpful reply. I'd definitely recommend to others.
Mark Cleave
15/02/2020
Customer Review
I have had 3 bikes from Ryder motorcycles My first being a gsxr 750 then a zzr1400 and now a xt660r I have found Joe ,Kelly and James out standing with all the help and service they have given me in the last few years also Joe's vast knowledge and experience has put me on the right track he even put me in touch with someone that has made me a bespoke bike rack for my American Rv you won't go wrong with Ryder motorcycles...thanks Joe and family..mark
Terry White
04/02/2020
Customer Review
I have purchased 3 bikes from Ryder Motorcycles each time has been a great experience. They are genuinely excited for you, can’t do enough to ensure you are happy and only sell mint or near mint bikes so you already know what you are getting before you start and can buy with confidence. They have a real passion for bikes and it translates to what you are buying. Big thumbs up from me 👍
Ian Calver
01/02/2020
Customer Review
From walking in to the showroom to having the bike delivered, Joe and his team have been nothing short of fantastic. No pushy sales pitch, just honest opinions with plenty of questions being answered when I asked them. His stock of bikes are of the best quality and even in the middle of his showroom rebuild he still provides excellent service and friendly advice. I purchased a beaut of a bike from here and would return to purchase my next one. Highly recommended dealer, providing more than just a sale. Thank you 🙏
Spencer O'Neill
22/01/2020
Customer Review
Great bikes and fantastic service not to mention great cup of coffee. Would recommend them to everyone who wants a great bike and quality service.

Happy with my new CBR1000 as well.
Jo Burns
20/01/2020
Customer Review
Very pleased with everything about Ryder Automotive . Bought bike from video as shop was other side of country to me . Communication with Joe was informative and friendly . Even out of hours . Delivery was on time and again very friendly service . Would highly recommend. Trustworthy company . Triumph tiger was exactly as described. Great condition used bike . Couldn't be happier :) .
Rich C
16/01/2020
Customer Review
Great new shop very big with lots of potential once finished :) loads of nice bikes very friendly staff with tea and coffee offered. Brought my new bike from there absolutely hassle free would recommend to any one looking for a new bike as all bikes are mint with loads of stock. Would not hesitate to buy from these guys again. Pop in have a browse very good prices also not overcharged like a lot of shops these days.
Ian Gilham
15/01/2020
Customer Review
Great service and sale from Joe at Ryder Automotive. Professional advice and a no "pressure" selling feel, with a wide range of motorcycles and accessories to choose from, helped me to decide to buy from here. Great new premises in the making too! Would highly recommend.
Sammy Segal
10/01/2020
Customer Review
Top notch company always helpful and honest I have been using these guys since I bought my VFR last year. Nothing is too much trouble and have been extremely satisfied every time. Can't recommended them highly enough won't take my bile anywhere else.
Danny Sanderson
08/01/2020
Customer Review
Five stars *****
Ian Doy
05/01/2020
Customer Review
Excellent friendly service bike as described and delivered exactly when joe said it would be . Would definitely buy from them again.
John Makinson
05/01/2020
Customer Review
After seeing the stunning Suzuki VZR 1800 Ryder Automotive had for sale I had to give them a call, Kelly who partners the business with husband Joe was a real pleasure to speak with, friendly, helpful and very well informed I immediatly felt safe and confident to go ahead, I got a great deal along with delivery to my Yorkshire address, the bike is perfect, the entire process made simple and easy by this enthusiast family business.
William Burroughs
04/01/2020
Customer Review
I just purchased a Suzuki GSX1250 FA from Ryder, Superb bike, great service and a professional delivery service, I couldn't ask for anything more, highly recommend this company