Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Darren Goldthorpe
21/07/2020
Customer Review
5 stars
Robin Bailey
14/07/2020
Customer Review
Very friendly and helpful
Martyn Hunt
12/07/2020
Customer Review
Five stars
Pier M
11/07/2020
Customer Review
During the coronavirus lockdown I valued the opportunity to ride a motorcycle instead a car. Surprise surprise I was really lucky to find a dealer like Ryder Motorcycle. Joe Kelly and family know very well how to treat a client, I immediately felt in a friendly shop, where the motorbike parfume is mixed with the leather gear in a wonderful and interesting selection of models. Prices are very competitive,Joe immediately understand what u looking for and Kelly cuddle you with a warm cup of coffee. I bought a fantastic honda cb500 but after one month a decides to change with ktm1050 adventure.. Joe and Kelly , as usual , treat me like a friend and even I live 20mile distance I will always come back to Ryder Motorcycle. Highly recommended.
Frank Williams
10/07/2020
Customer Review
I would just like to thank you for the great service you did on my honda forza yesterday very happy with it and its lovely and clean was a good price as well with no surprises thank you again very much.
Paul Russell
07/07/2020
Customer Review
Fare prices, helpful and polite team. Always good to support the local shops.
Branchi
04/07/2020
Customer Review
I'd like to thank Joe for his patience, listening and understanding me as a customer and few bits added and fitted prior to bike collection. First time dealing with them as they were recommended by mate of mine and reviews here. Communication was very professional even over the phone. Also been to workshop and mechanic is nice and chatty bloke. Looking at him working on another bike gave me confidence and will be switching for service to Ryder from now on. Nice bike, prepared to very high spec and detailed like out of factory. Thank you very much Joe. An update: 03rd July 2020 Year later I had a small issue with my bike. Jo responded immediately and booked me in next day first thing in the morning even though in a workshop schedule was no slots available. All sorted with an hour. Thank you Ryder Motorcycles and thank you Jo.
Sean W
01/07/2020
Customer Review
Great buying experience.
I purchased a fantastic 2013 BMWR1200RT from Joe. It was the first time I met Joe and James and you can see they take great care of the bikes and the showroom is excellent. We agreed the part exchange over the phone and what I found is exactly what Joe had talked me through over the phone. Joe is very knowledgeable and genuine and takes time to make sure you are happy with your purchase. Thank you Joe.
Dave Ingall
01/07/2020
Customer Review
5 stars
Nicky T
27/06/2020
Customer Review
Restoring my faith in retail.
What a brilliant shop, so hard to find a genuine family business with old school customer skills nowadays.
Joes honest and impartial advice was a breath of fresh air and really helped me decide on the best bike for me.
It's now my go to onestop shop for all my motorcycle needs! (Bike,service, mot, repair, accessories, clothing)
Tom B
26/06/2020
Customer Review
Highly Recommended. Very professional service and friendly staff.
Dan McK
26/06/2020
Customer Review
First Class. Having used Ryder Automotive a few times over the last couple of years, I need to let people know that the service they offer is second to none! Always a warm welcome from Joe, Kelly and James with a wealth of experience that sets my mind at ease whenever something motorbike needs sorting!

I urge you to not go anywhere else until you have been here. Just fantastic...
Andy B
26/06/2020
Customer Review
Professional motorcycle dealer
Purchased bike number three from Ryder Motorcycles with great help and advice from this family business. All the staff were very professional and gave me great advice on clothing and the right helmet choice for track and road use.

My bike servicing, and no doubt my next motorcycle will definitely be purchased from this trusted dealer.

Highly recommended.
Paul L
26/06/2020
Customer Review
First class service
Having purchased many bike bits clothing And tyres can say customer service and technical knowledge is first class
Scott S
26/06/2020
Customer Review
I first met Joe at Ryder Automotive 3 years ago
I was looking for a bike after not riding for 25 years. I told him what I wanted and was shown a choice of bikes that suited my requirements. I brought a 2013 z1000sx. The whole process was made so easy with the help of Kelly and James too.
I've got to know the whole family and they will always help you find what you want. I wanted to change my bike beginning of this year and asked if Ryders could find me a H2 SXSE. And two days later I had it at the showroom and it was perfect. I've had my bikes looked after by Ryders too. From sevices to mot's and all return to me in perfect condition.
The new showroom that they haves moved into is so much bigger with a great clothing and accessories area. With lots more bikes too.
If your looking for a friendly place to go and buy a bike, clothing or accessories. Look no further than Ryders. Looking forward to many years of sevices and bikes :)
Thanks guys.

Simon L
26/06/2020
Customer Review
Professional mot
Booked an mot for my vstrom. Bike was taken in perfectly on time. Mot was conducted in a very professional manner and advisories were pointed out. A choice was given to fix them myself or a quote would be given.
Staff were very helpful and courteous, and the coffee is excellent.
Arron J
26/06/2020
Customer Review
outstanding service
I am over the moon with the service that i have just receved from jo and the lads, my rear tyre was thread bare called around and no one was willing to supply and fit, at last someone came through and i receved a message from ryder motorcycles, after telling them what needed doing jack drove all the way to mine to collect the bike, i have had new tyres (both front and back) and new front brake pads installed, i will recommend any one and every one to use them, it is well werth the ride from sandwich to Sittingbourne
Karl Cox
25/06/2020
Customer Review
20/10!! everyone there is super friendly they'll do everything they can to help you in every way possible I was super confused about the finance side of it and for a little bit was worried I was going to be going home empty handed, that wasn't the case they went above and beyond to explain everything to me until I wasn't confused and they also managed to get the deal I originally went for through finance. Went out on a test ride with one of the guys there on an outstanding cb1000r extreme on a brilliant route that was perfect in every way a few nice corners a couple of long straights to open her up a little bit and also some slow speed riding, whole process considering The amount of work they did to make it happen for me and explaining it all to me was very quick and also put brand new tyres on the bike for me. There was also a lovely dog to play with on my visit while everything was being done. Can't fault anything at all. Would recommend to anyone no matter where your located to go and pay them a visit, you WONT regret it They even gave me more for my bike than was agreed Will definitely be going back there for future bike services!! Thankyou very much guys!!! Over the moon with the cb1000r extreme
Lorrie Whitehead
05/06/2020
Customer Review
Very helpful, lovely friendly staff. Good value for money.
Phil Spacey
05/06/2020
Customer Review
The best bike shop in the country, great selection of bikes and clothing at good prices. Loads of knowledge and experience to help you with whatever you need. I recently sold my bike to them, the deal was good and the best selling experience I've Ever had. Would recommend to anyone!
Steven Hill
04/06/2020
Customer Review
What an amazing business. I found a bike I liked on auto trader that was being sold by ryder automotive and gave them a call. The next day I viewed the bike, and it was exactly as they had stated. I put down a £1000 deposit and left the rest to my finance company. Unfortunately the finance company decided to complicate things, to the extent that I had to call Kelly and explain that I might not be able to go through with the purchase. She was amazing. She told me not to panic, and that she would look into getting me a good financial deal for the bike. 4 hours later, and the bike was paid for. Kelly saved me about £2500 on interest payments and now I am the proud owner of a triumph thruxton. I can't recommend these guys enough. I would not hesitate for a minute to use them again. Thanks ryder automotive for helping me get the bike. Amazing business.
Ben Hetherington
03/06/2020
Customer Review
Purchased a Luton van from Ryder. Great family run business lovely people and very professional and thorough. Will definitely recommend their services to others
Scooter Man
28/05/2020
Customer Review
Lovely set of red v rotors for the old tuono v4. Cracking deal too. Thanks too the ryder family for being friendly and really helpfull👍👍👍👍👍
Miles Heywood
26/05/2020
Customer Review
As you'd expect, Jo and the team go above and beyond. Customer service is second to none and amazing value for money.
Paul Dexter
24/05/2020
Customer Review
Very helpful , friendly old fashioned service ran by bikers for bikers .
Adam Povall
23/05/2020
Customer Review
Great buying experience and a really well priced bike- I'm more than happy! It's lovely to see a family business run by genuinely nice people. Nothing was too much trouble (bike picked up same day!). I only came in for a chat, and ended up spending hours there! No pressure selling and care taken that I chose the right bike for me. Thanks all, will definitely recommend!
Mark Brown
22/05/2020
Customer Review
Just wanted to say thank you for great service you have all provided . Please pass on my thanks !! Bike is lovely too thanks again
Paul Burch
21/05/2020
Customer Review
Fantastic service and great friendly staff, can't recommend them enough. I'll be a regular customer now.
Ian Funnell
08/05/2020
Customer Review
A dealership that's owned and run by passionate riders, You couldn't ask for more, every member of staff is friendly and knowledgable, they source the best stock and equipment. Do yourself a favour and put them at the top of your list, a. bike shop like the good old days,!!!
Peteris Lulens
06/05/2020
Customer Review
Amazing place!!! Well organized,reasonable prices!!! Whilst wait magazines,coffee and PS available